Want to delete or deactivate Facebook account? The article contains a step-by-step guide about how you can deactivate or delete your Facebook account along with the recovery procedure (In case. if you want your account back in the Future).
When we talk about social media websites, the first thing that comes to our mind is Facebook. Facebook is one of the most famous websites to share our images, selfies, and videos with friends.
More than Billions of active users Facebook gets in a single month which is more than any other social media platform website. Various research concluded that 80% of people like Facebook as a social media to surfing among other social media platforms like Snapchat, Twitter, etc.
But due to increasing security threats and breaches in Facebook, many users want to delete or deactivate their Facebook account.
But they do not get the right information on how to permanently delete or deactivate the Facebook account. Read the entire article which will help you to deactivate or delete permanently Facebook account. Let’s start it.
The Difference in Deactivating or Deleting Your Facebook Account
The main difference in deleting or deactivating your Facebook account is that when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can recover it in the future. Therefore, deactivating the account is a temporary delete feature in which you can recover it. While deleting your account, you cannot recover it. Delete your account result in permanent delete.
Result of Deactivating Your Facebook Account
When you deactivate a Facebook account, your images, posts, get temporarily unavailable for others. However, your messages, comments will still be visible to others.
You can recover your account whenever you want it. People can still find your accounts on Facebook searches even when you deactivate your account.
Result of Deleting Your Facebook Account
When you delete your Facebook account, your posts, messages, and comments will be deleted forever. People will not be able to find you when they search for you.
Delete a Facebook account is a one-way process. You cannot recover your Facebook account in the future. I would recommend you deactivate your Facebook account rather than delete your accounts.
How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account?
To deactivate your account, follow the step mentioned below carefully:-
1. Click on the triangle button in the top right corner of any Facebook page and click on the “Settings” option in the drop-down menu.
2. Click on the “General” option on the left side of the page. Next click on “Manage Your Accounts” below the Temperature section.
3. Click on “Deactivate Your Account” and read all the written instructions that are displayed.
4. You had successfully deactivated your Facebook account.
(Related – How to Format Windows 10 Easily in Few Steps)
How to Recover Your Deactivate Facebook Account?
To reactivate your account, you will need to log in again with your account. You can use third-party apps to reactivate your accounts or just log in again through the official Facebook website.
You can recover it whenever you want just by login in again with the ID and Password of the same account.
How to Download Data Before Deleting your Facebook Account?
- Click on the triangle button on the top right corner of the home page.
- Click on the “Settings” option in the drop-down menu.
- Click on “Your Facebook Information” below Security and Login option.
- Click on “Next” and then click on “Download Your Information”.
- Decide what types of data you will download from your information.
- Choose the quality of images, videos, and documents that you want to download.
- Click “Create a File” to download your data.
- Notification will pop up when your request will be completed.
- Again follow the steps mentioned from step 1 and download your information.
- Click on “Download“.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
Once, your data has been download, you can move further to delete your Facebook account permanently.
Method 1: Through PC or Laptop
This method can be done only when you log in to your ID through a PC or Laptop. If you want to delete your Facebook account through mobile or tablet, follow Method 2.
To delete your Facebook account through PC, follow these steps:-
- Go to “Facebook Delete Page“.
- If you want to delete the Facebook account link, click here.
- Click on the “Delete Account” button situated in the down-right corner.
- You had successfully deleted your Facebook account.
Method 2: Through Mobiles & Tablets
This method is applicable when you want to delete your Facebook account through Mobile or Tablet.
To delete your Facebook account permanently through mobile, follow these steps:-
- Open your Mobile Browser with the ID, you want to delete.
- Go to “Menu” located at the top right corner.
- Click on the “Settings” tab located at the ‘Help & Security‘ section.
- Swipe to ‘Your Facebook Information‘ section, and click on “Account Ownership and Control“.
- Click on “Deactivate and Deletion” tab and select “Delete Account“.
- It will ask you to enter your password for security.
- Once you entered the password, click on ‘Continue‘ and your account will be permanently deleted.
Find our article helpful? Share it with others to solve their issues on how to delete or deactivate Facebook account?.